Del Oro's Isaac tagged co-MVP in SFL girls tennis

Dobson, Edwards also selected to all-SFL squad
By: Mike Ray, of the Auburn Journal
-A +A

Sierra Foothill League co-champion Del Oro was well represented on the all-SFL tennis team which was announced last week.

The Lady Eagles, who posted a 10-2 SFL record and tied for the league title with Oak Ridge, landed five players on the team which is based on a points system compiled during league and tournament play.

Leading the way for the Lady Eagles was sophomore Ali Isaac who shared league MVP honors with Oak Ridge’s Aevika Pantpratinidhi.

Also earning first team honors for the Lady Eagles were Emma Dobson and Abby Edwards.  Named to the second all-SFL squad from Del Oro were Brianna Strough and Abby Jensen.

Del Oro finished the season as the CIF Sac-Joaquin Section runners-up advancing all the way to the finals before falling 5-4 to St. Francis of Sacramento.

All-SFL Tennis

Co-MVPs – Ali Isaac (Del Oro), Aevika Pantpratindhi (Oak Ridge).

1st team

Del Oro – Emma Dobson, Abby Edwards.

Rocklin – Canela Luna, Bailey Greenwell.

Folsom – Amanda Craig, Melody Goa, Sam Illustorsimo.

Granite Bay – Olivia Teement, Kay Tianpothang.

Nevada Union – Ruth Souza.

Oak Ridge – Clara Hill-Gaston, Lily Wainwright.