comments

Meet Deputy Klisa Johnson

-A +A

               

Name: Kalisa Johnson

Age: 28

City of residence: Roseville

Family: One 10-year-old son

 

Why did you want to join the Placer County Sheriff team?

I frequently collaborated with PCSO in my prior employment and the interactions were always wonderful. I admire and stand behind PCSO values and appreciate the family atmosphere. I have been a Placer County resident for many years and I have seen the commitment PCSO provides to our county.

 

What do you like most about your job?

I have loved EVERYTHING thus far; the training, morale, traveling throughout our beautiful county and assisting our community with their various needs. I enjoy meeting people and providing service when I can so I have had many opportunities to fill that enjoyment. One more bonus is everyone greets each other with a welcoming hello in the mornings, which is a great new experience for me.

 

What do you like least or find most challenging about your job?

I have not encountered anything too challenging yet although I am sure it will happen; I love challenges and the thrill of accomplishing an endeavor I struggle with so I am looking forward to facing it head on when it occurs.

 

What do you hope to accomplish as a community service officer? What are your top priorities?

I will be focusing on taking as many reports as I can which will free up our deputies to be even more present for higher priority calls. They work tremendously hard to serve our county and I am eager to get out in the field to assist them. My top priorities are to be engaged in our community, to provide education to reduce crime opportunities, and to serve the citizens of Placer County as best as I can.

 

What advice would you give to those who may be considering a job in law enforcement?

Go for it! Research various departments and positions within law enforcement agencies, explore the career paths, stay out of trouble with the law and don’t let anyone tell you that you won’t make it.

 

Where would you like to see yourself in 10 years?

In 10 years, I will be traveling frequently and continuing to serve our county! Along with those two goals, I will have my dream home which will be comprised of two pet pigs, two French bulldogs and two Corgi dogs. We will all sit under the front yard weeping willow tree and drink lemonade in the breeze.