Chuck Parcher is Lion of the Year

-A +A

During the annual exchange of leadership, Chuck Parcher won the title of Lion of the Year for the Auburn 49er Lions Club. Outgoing President Norm Kendall made the announcement during the installation ceremonies of the incoming board of directors.

“Although there are many great 49er Lions who could have won this award,” Kendall said, “Chuck stands out because of his constant positive attitude. He is always there, humbly doing whatever task is asked of him and more.  Also, he is training the next generation of Lions, by including his daughter, Alexis, in many Lions’ activities. Chuck exemplifies what it is to be a Lion.”

Lindalee Talso was installed as the Auburn 49er Lions Club president for 2012-2013. Her board of directors includes Andy Gonzales, Dave Johnson, Kathy Graham, Jo McCormack, Dennis Arietta, Kelly Post, Debra Oldziewski, Al Albertazzi, Ray Arnold, John Rosasco, Carl Wagner and Norm Kendall.

The Auburn 49er Lions have been a presence in the Auburn area for more than 40 years. Along with their ongoing efforts in sight conservation and blindness prevention, the Lions have offered support to many local causes: the Forgotten Soldier Program, Gold Country Fair, Boys & Girls Clubs of Auburn, Canine Companions for Independence, Camp Ross Relles, Sutter Auburn Faith Hospice and more.

To learn more about the Auburn 49er Lions Club, email