Del Oro sends 14 to Division II Championships

By: Journal Sports Staff
-A +A
Del Oro High advanced all 14 wrestlers from Friday's Sierra Foothill League Championships to next week's Division II Championships in Loomis. Results: 106 Isaac Blackburn 2nd 113 Zach Ruybal Champion 120 Ian Gassaway 4th 126 Tanner Robison 4th 132 Johnny Zieour 2nd 138 Brenden Montoya 3rd 145 Patrick Neu 2nd 152 Austin Branum Champion and Most Outstanding Wrestler Award 160 Clayton Hillenbrand 4th 170 Dylan Kainrath Champion 182 Kevin Love 2nd 195 Russell Pierce 2nd 220 Tanner Woods 3rd 285 Saul Meneses 2nd