comments

Sierra College announces 2013 grid slate

New coach Ben Noonan will debut at Sacramento City
By: Gold Country News Service
-A +A

 

Sierra College will begin its 2013 football season under new head coach Ben Noonan on Saturday,  Sept. 7 when the Wolverines play Sacramento City College at Hughes Stadium.

The 6 p.m. game will kick off the 2013 campaign which will see the Wolverines play an even split of five home games and five road games.

Noonan, who was the offensive coordinator at Citrus College in Southern California the past four seasons, replaces Jeff Tisdel who resigned last season after coaching Sierra since 2000.

 2013 Sierra College  Football

Sat. Sept. 7  - at Sacramento City, 6 p.m.

Sat. Sept. 14 -  FEATHER RIVER, 1 p.m.

Sat. Sept. 21 – COLLEGE OF THE SISKIOYS, 1 p.m.

Sat. Sept. 28 – at DeAnza, 1 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 5 -  FOOTHILL, 1 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 12 – Bye

Sat. Oct. 19 -  at Fresno City College, 6 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 26 – MODESTO JC, 1 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 2 – at College of the Sequoias, 7 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 9 – at San Joaquin Delta, 1 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 16 – AMERICAN RIVER, 1 p.m.

 

* - Home Games in capitals