Insight Meditation and Mindfulness Course

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 26 times.
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 6:00pm to Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 6:00pm to Friday, October 19, 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 6:00pm to Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 6:00pm to Monday, October 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 6:00pm to Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 6:00pm to Friday, October 26, 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 6:00pm to Monday, October 29, 2018 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 6:00pm to Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 6:00pm to Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 6:00pm to Friday, November 2, 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 6:00pm to Monday, November 5, 2018 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 5:00pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to Friday, November 9, 2018 - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 6:00pm to Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 5:00pm
Contact Information: 

For Registration & Information: Email Mary Helen Fein
maryhelen@mtstream.org';
// --> or call her during business hours at 530-852-2260 or email Maeve Hassett
maeve@mtstream.org';
// --> .

Event Details: 

Mountain Stream Meditation Presents
Insight Meditation & Mindfulness Course
For all levels of Meditation Interest
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 – Tuesday, October 16, 2018
5 Consecutive Tuesdays from 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm Unity Church of Auburn
This course is suitable for all levels of interest in meditation and mindfulness practice, from beginners to experienced practitioners. It will be led by Mary Helen Fein and Maeve Hassett. Both Mary Helen and Maeve completed a two-year leadership training at Spirit Rock Meditation Center in Marin, and they have led this course together for more than fifteen years in Auburn, Roseville/Rocklin and Nevada City.
There will be instruction, practice and discussion. Meditation practice cultivates tranquility, concentration, and open-heartedness. These teachings are drawn from the rich Buddhist tradition, and include emphasis on mindfulness both in formal practice and in everyday life. Each year the course offers some new perspectives on meditation, not included in past years. If you have taken the course before, you are welcome to take it again.
The cost for the entire five-week course is $40 - $60 sliding scale (pay what you can within this range). No one will be turned away for inability to pay, so please discuss with the registrar any concerns about payment.
For Registration & Information: Email Mary Helen Fein
maryhelen@mtstream.org';
// --> or call her during business hours at 530-852-2260 or email Maeve Hassett
maeve@mtstream.org.Mounta';
// --> in Stream Meditation Presents
Insight Meditation & Mindfulness Course
For all levels of Meditation Interest
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 – Tuesday, October 16, 2018
5 Consecutive Tuesdays from 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm Unity Church of Auburn
This course is suitable for all levels of interest in meditation and mindfulness practice, from beginners to experienced practitioners. It will be led by Mary Helen Fein and Maeve Hassett. Both Mary Helen and Maeve completed a two-year leadership training at Spirit Rock Meditation Center in Marin, and they have led this course together for more than fifteen years in Auburn, Roseville/Rocklin and Nevada City.
There will be instruction, practice and discussion. Meditation practice cultivates tranquility, concentration, and open-heartedness. These teachings are drawn from the rich Buddhist tradition, and include emphasis on mindfulness both in formal practice and in everyday life. Each year the course offers some new perspectives on meditation, not included in past years. If you have taken the course before, you are welcome to take it again.
The cost for the entire five-week course is $40 - $60 sliding scale (pay what you can within this range). No one will be turned away for inability to pay, so please discuss with the registrar any concerns about payment.
For Registration & Information: Email Mary Helen Fein
maryhelen@mtstream.org';
// --> or call her during business hours at 530-852-2260 or email Maeve Hassett
maeve@mtstream.org';
// --> .

 

Event Location: 
Unity of Auburn
1212 High Street
Auburn, CA 95603
United States
Event Categories: