Calendar

Things to Do: Sept. 14-21

Friday, Sept. 14 Auburn Area Newcomers and Neighbors Club open house, 12:30-2:30 p.m., Beecher Room, Placer County Library, 350 Nevada St., Auburn. Club provides activities and fri ...

Things to Do: Sept. 7-14

Friday, Sept. 7 Gold Country Fair, 4 p.m. to midnight Sept. 7, 11 a.m. to midnight Sept. 8, 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. Sept. 9. Tickets and schedule at www.goldcountryfair.com. Highlights ...

Things to Do: Aug. 31-Sept. 8

Friday, Aug. 31 Friday Night Flights, 5-7 p.m., Holiday Inn, 120 Grass Valley Highway, Auburn. Wine tasting by Dono dal Cielo. View artwork by local artists. Wine purchases availab ...

Things to Do: Aug. 24-30

Friday, Aug. 24 View and purchase art from Latitudes, 130 Maple St., Auburn, through Sunday, Sept. 2, Latitudes’ last day of business. Oil painter Linda Merchant, West Galler ...

Things to Do: Aug. 17-24

Friday, Aug. 17 Unity’s Got Talent, 7-9 p.m., Unity of Auburn, 1212 High St., Auburn. Spend an evening with the muses and let your talents shine. Music, theater, comedy, poet ...

Things to Do: July 20-28

Friday, July 20 Celtic vocals by Larry Laverne, 7-9 p.m., Colfax Greek Bistro, 30 N. Main St., Colfax. Upbeat, reflective music filled with harmony. (530) 305-4050. Friday Night Fl ...

Things to Do: July 13-21

Friday, July 13 Cake performs Saturday at the 15th annual California WorldFest, July 12-15, Grass Valley Fairgrounds. Music, dancing, workshops, crafts, games and parades. Performe ...

Things to Do: July 6-13

Friday, July 6 Friday Night Flights, 5-7 p.m., Holiday Inn, 120 Grass Valley Highway, Auburn. Wine tasting by Fawnridge winery; live violin music by Giorgi Khokhobashvili. View art ...

Things to Do: June 29 through July 7

Friday, June 29 Friday Night Flights, 5-7 p.m., Holiday Inn, 120 Grass Valley Highway, Auburn. Wine tasting by Casque Wines. View artwork by local artists. Wine purchases available ...

Things to Do: June 22-29

Friday, June 22 Ella Mae Gee estate art sale, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. June 22 and 23, Woodside Village Mobile Home Park, 12155 Luther Road, Auburn. Gee’s feather paintings, oil pai ...