Japanese Taiko Drumming by Grass Valley Taiko

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 20 2018.
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 5:45pm
Contact Information: 

Mitzi Garnett, 530-273-2285;
info@grassvalleytaiko.com';
// -->

Event Details: 

Traditional Japanese Taiko Drumming is energetic, fun, and can be a good workout for the body, mind, and spirit. Grass Valley Taiko has been offering classes since 2000 for ages 8 to 88!  Thursday is our Beginner's class. Ongoing enrollment accepted. Just drop by. Give it a try from 5:30 - 7:00 pm.  If you like it and continue to practice, you could advance to other classes. Grass Valley Taiko is located on the premises of Fine Line Joinery in Grass Valley at 12400 Loma Rica Drive.  It is under the stewardship of Sensei Mitzi Garnett, who studied under Grand Master Seiichi Tanaka of San Francisco Taiko Dojo, the Japanese-trained teacher who introduced taiko drumming to North America in the late 1960s. Learn the traditional form and discipline of taiko drumming, the heartbeat of the Japanese culture. Visit www.grassvalleytaiko.com. Grass Valley Taiko is also available for weddings, birthdays, festivals, concerts, parades, memorials, school assemblies and more! Contact
info@grassvalleytaiko.com';
// --> or 530-265-2285.

Event Location: 
Grass Valley Taiko
12400 Loma Rica Drive
Grass Valley, CA 95945
United States